Company


Volkswagen Financial Services AG is a 100%-owned subsidiary of Volkswagen AG and has its headquarters in Braunschweig, Germany.

We are responsible for coordinating the worldwide financial services activities of the Volkswagen Group. In Europe, Asia-Pacific, North America and South America we manage the financial services operations directly via subsidiaries.


With our comprehensive range of financial services products we make a significant contribution to the promotion and securing of Volkswagen Group sales and strengthen the link between our customers and the Group brands. Metaphorically speaking our innovative financial services open our customers the door to their dream car - Volkswagen Financial Services: The key to mobility.

 

Volkswagen Financial Services is the largest automobile financial services provider in Europe. Total Assets at December 31st, 2015 reached more than 157,9 billion euros. At the reporting date Volkswagen Financial Services had 15,182 employees worldwide, 6,513 of them work in Germany.

Unternehmen

Die Volkswagen Financial Services AG ist eine 100-prozentige Tochtergesellschaft der Volkswagen AG und hat ihren Sitz in Braunschweig.

Wir sind zuständig für die Koordination der weltweiten Finanzdienstleistungsaktivitäten des Volkswagen Konzerns. Im europäischen und im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum sowie in den Regionen Nordamerika und Südamerika steuern wir das operative Geschäft direkt über Tochtergesellschaften.

Mit unserer reichhaltigen Produkt- und Dienstleistungspalette leisten wir einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Absatzförderung und -sicherung des Konzerns und stärken die Bindung der Kunden an die Konzern-Marken. Dank unserer innovativen Finanzdienstleistungen öffnet sich bildlich gesprochen unseren Kunden die Tür zu ihrem Traumauto - Volkswagen Financial Services: Der Schlüssel zur Mobilität.

 

Die Volkswagen Finanzdienstleistungen ist der größte automobile Finanzdienstleister in Europa. Unsere Bilanzsumme per 31. Dezember 2015 erreichte 157,9 Milliarden Euro. Zum Stichtag arbeiteten für die Volkswagen Finanzdienstleistungen weltweit rund 15.182 Beschäftigte.